The SY2015 & SY2016 CDL Coaches Council

The results of our recent election are in. The CDL Coaches Council for the next two years is:

Robb Berry (Northside, RCC)
Conor Cameron (Solorio, “A”)
Bob Edwards (Phoenix, LCC)
Andy Fine (Lane Tech, RCC)
Walter Glascoff (Hubbard, “A”)
Crystal Saylor (Harlan, “AA”)
Peter Van (Lindblom, LCC)
Vickki Willis (Bogan, “AA”)

The CDL Coaches Council provides input and guidance on the management and administration of the Chicago Debate League, including maintenance and revision of the CDL Guidelines and Policies.

The CDL Coaches Council has over the past two years provided guiding and essential input on:

* Setting the joint tournament calendar for RCC and LCC and created LCC/A joint tournament
* Determining dates and location of the Chicago Debate Championship
* Setting argument limits and case previewing policy
* Determining rules regarding electronic devices
* Helping form judge training and coach training agendas and strategies
* Refining tournament operations

The first meeting of the CDL Coaches Council will be in October, 2014. Feel encouraged to contact your conference representatives to discuss issues of your concern about SY2015 CDL Guidelines and Policies.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *