The following schools and debaters will compete this Saturday at the Mayer Brown NAUDL qualifier to see who will represent Chicago at the NAUDL competition in Los Angeles, California this April:

German Zepeda and Agustin Casas, Kelvyn Park
Joel Veizi and Aaron Phalin, Lane Tech
Kaylen Herring and Donald Rapier, Lindblom
Charles Bazzell and Henry Ferolie, Whitney Young
Meg Young and Matt McColgan, Walter Payton
Adam David and Sam Roth, Northside
Keyla Pio and Izma Ahamad, UNO Garcia
Jazmine Mercado and Mansur Shawabkeh, Von Steuben
Saul Barrientos and Lucia Torres, Solorio
Myles Horne and Edward Locke, Perspectives Joslin

Each team will debate every other team in their pod and after four rounds of debate, the team from each pod with the most ballots in their favor will qualify to compete at NAUDL. Good Luck to all of our debaters!

Kelvyn Park
Lane Tech
PCS Joslin

UNO Garcia
Von Steuben
Walter Payton
Whitney Young

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *