The 2012 Performance Trust Public Debates on the U.S. Economy Results

Team Awards

Champion — Whitney Young
2nd Place — Northside
3rd Place — Morgan Park
4th Place — Williams
5th Place — Lane Tech

Speaker Awards

1st Place Speaker — Jeron Destrup (Whitney Young)
2nd Place Speaker — Janae Meaders (Morgan Park)
3rd Place Speaker — Jennie Wang (Northside)
4th Place Speaker — Pauline Esman (Northside)
5th Place Speaker — John Vitzileos (Whitney Young)
6th Place Speaker — Dara Davis (Lane Tech)
7th Place Speaker — Mercedes Hall (Williams)
8th Place Speaker — Donald Rapier (Lindblom)

2012 Performance Trust College Scholarship Winners (12th-Grade Speakers Only)

1st Place ($1,500) — Janae Meaders (Morgan Park)
2nd Place ($1,250) — Jennie Wang (Northside)
3rd Place ($750) — John Vitzileos (Whitney Young)
4th Place ($750) — Dara Davis (Lane Tech)

The full 2012 Performance Trust Public Debates on the U.S. Economy results are available.

We thank Chicago Debate Commission Board member Robert Chrismer and Performance Trust CEO Rich Berg for supporting the Performance Trust Public Debates. We also thank our co-sponsor Attucks Asset Management and welcome our new co-sponsors Stout Risius Ross and McGladrey.